Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Loren Johnson

Credit: Abbey Moore Photography

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

At 9 p.m., singer-songwriter Loren Johnson joins us for a live in-studio! And at 10 p.m., the New Music Portion will kick off with tunes from Joan Baez and the O’Connor Band.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and to see what host Daniel Rayzel saw at the Newport Folk Festival.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

Stream Loren Johnson’s Torch Session below:

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Lake Of Fire” – Hurray for the Riff Raff
“Playing With My Heart” – Derek Hoke
“Springtime Of The Year” – Kacy & Clayton
“You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go” – Bryan Sutton
“One Last Time” – Sara Watkins
“Four Years Of Chances” – Margo Price
“Working Man’s Dream” – Luke Bell
“Southern Crescent” – Town Mountain
“Wolves” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“I Had To Hide Your Poem In A Song” – Daniel Romano
“Ascending Into Madness” – Hard Working Americans
“Sake Of The Song” – Hayes Carll
“Whispering Sea” – Loretta Lynn
“Mama, I Don’t Believe” – Avett Brothers

Torch Session: Loren Johnson
“Patient” – Loren Johnson
“Like You Should” – Loren Johnson
“Open Heart” – Loren Johnson
“I Will” – Loren Johnson

“My Oh My” – Punch Brothers
“Ring Of Fire” – Johnny Cash
“Bitter Memory” – Lucinda Williams
“The Highway Breaks My Heart” – Willie Sugarcapps
“Wreck You” – Lori McKenna
“I Wonder” – Jonah Tolchin

New Music
“There Is But Fortune” – Joan Baez
“Freight Train” – Joan Baez
“Ruby, Are You Mad At Your Man?” – O’Connor Band
“Jerusalem Ridge” – O’Connor Band

“Chains-A-Rattlin'” – Daddy Long Legs
“Why Did You Wander” – Earls Of Leicester
“Lefty’s Song” – Sam Bush
“Drivin'” – Robert Ellis
“Sea Stories” – Sturgill Simpson
“Happy & Free” – Colvin & Earle
“Central Time” – Levi Parham
“Methadone Blues” – Elizabeth Cook
“The Very Last Day” – Parker Millsap
“Sometimes” – Luke Bell
“House Of Mercy” – Sarah Jarosz
“Don’t Let Me Get Lonely” – The Record Company
“Midnight In Harlem” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Sleep On The Floor” – The Lumineers
“It Was Always So Easy (To Find An Unhappy Woman)” – Peter Wolf
“Buffalo” – Frankie Lee
“Too Late” – Bonnie Bishop
“Born Under A Bad Sign” – William Bell
“I Know” – Shovels & Rope
“Kansas City” – The New Basement Tapes
“It Had To Be You” – Bob Dylan
“I’m Working On A Road (To Glory Land)” – Earls of Leicester
“Left In This World Alone” – The Del McCoury Band
“I Won’t Back Down” – Johnny Cash featuring Tom Petty
“I’ll Fly Away” – Del McCoury Band and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest