Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Kacy & Clayton

Photo: Dane Roy

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We share music from featured artist Kacy & Clayton for Torch Recommends at 9 p.m. At 10 p.m., the New Music Portion brings songs from Frankie Lee, Jonah Tolchin and Jeremy & The Harlequins.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and to marvel over Bob Dylan’s voice together.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Who’s Yo’ Mama” – Ana Popovic
“Exodus Of Venus” – Elizabeth Cook
“Hey Joanna” – Derek Hoke
“Pining” – Parker Millsap
“Red Dirt Road” – Kelley McRae
“Working Man’s Dream” – Luke Bell
“Ain’t A Gonna Do” – The Del McCoury Band
“Why Did You Wander” – Earls of Leicester
“Ain’t No Man” – The Avett Brothers
“Bullet Belt” – Shovels & Rope with Butch Walker
“Just To Be With You” – Aubrie Sellers
“Four Years Of Chances” – Margo Price
“Too Late” – Bonnie Bishop
“Staying In Love” – Wynonna & The Big Noise
“The Highway Breaks My Heart” – Willie Sugarcapps
“I Miss The Night” – Town Mountain
“No More Crying The Blues” – The Cactus Blossoms

Torch Recommends: Kacy & Clayton
“Seven Yellow Gypsies” – Kacy & Clayton
“Strange Country” – Kacy & Clayton
“Brunswick Stew” – Kacy & Clayton
“Springtime Of The Year” – Kacy & Clayton
“The Rio Grande” – Kacy & Clayton

“Love Stinks [Live]” – Peter Wolf
“Play By Your Own Rules” – Sam Bush
“Cleopatra” – The Lumineers
“Perfect Strangers” – Robert Ellis
“24 Frames” – Jason Isbell
“Sea Stories” – Sturgill Simpson
“Sake Of The Song” – Hayes Carll
“Dance Floors” – My Morning Jacket
“Whispering Sea” – Loretta Lynn
“Green Lights” – Sarah Jarosz

New Music

“Unless You Got Faith” – Jonah Tolchin
“I Wonder” – Jonah Tolchin
“Where Do We Belong” – Frankie Lee
“Buffalo” – Frankie Lee
“Rhythm Don’t Lie” – Jeremy & The Harlequins

“Dead Medium” – Daniel Romano
“Stoplight Kisses” – The Cactus Blossoms
“Loving Names” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“A Truer Heart” – James Hunter Six
“Ascending Into Madness” – Hard Working Americans
“Fisher Road To Hollywood” – The Avett Brothers
“Dust” – Lucinda Williams
“One Last Time” – Sara Watkins
“Dreams Of Flying” – Mudcrutch
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
“Meet Again” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Nomads” – Signal Ridge
“I’m Working On A Road (To Glory Land)” – Earls of Leicester
“Bad Man” – The Appleseed Collective
“Call To Arms” – Sturgill Simpson
“Ramblin’ Man” – Hank Williams III
“The Zombie” – C.W. Stoneking
“La Última Vez” – Carrie Rodriguez + The Sacred Hearts
“Magpie” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Lost Dog” – Sarah Jarosz
“All Or Nothing At All” – Bob Dylan
“That Sea, The Gambler” – Gregory Alan Isakov
“Happy And Free” – Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle
“Blue Velvet Train” – Steep Canyon Rangers
“Margo” – Haroula Rose
“Ophelia” – The Lumineers
“Estrella Goodbye” – Birds of Chicago


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest