Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Matts All Folks
Matt's All Folks
April 22, 2024
The State Logo
The State – 04/19/24
April 19, 2024
View All

Torch and Twang | Levi Parham

Pete Lacker
Photo: Levi Parham

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

Torch Recommends will feature music from Levi Parham at 9 p.m. At 10 p.m., The New Music Portion will share the sounds of the Avett Brothers and Miss Sophie Lee and The Parish Suites.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and to wish Eve a happy birthday!

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Restless” – Langhorne Slim
“Toulouse” – Daniel Romano featuring Rachel McAdams
“The Very Last Day” – Parker Millsap
“Hands of Time” – Margo Price
“Play By Your Own Rules” – Sam Bush
“One Last Time” – Sara Watkins
“Amanda Jane” – Robert Ellis
“The Highway Breaks My Heart” – Willie Sugarcapps
“Breakdown” – The Ragbirds
“Nothing I Won’t Do” – Derek Hoke
“Black Jack David” – Loretta Lynn
“I’m the Jungle Man” – C.W. Stoneking
“Heart” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“It Was Always So Easy (To Find An Unhappy Woman)” – Peter Wolf
“Things I Lean On” – Wynonna & The Big Noise featuring Jason Isbell
“Wasted” – Old 97’s

Torch Recommends: Levi Parham
“Steal Me” – Levi Parham
“Held In High Regard” – Levi Parham
“Ain’t the Man to Tell You So” – Levi Parham

“Don’t Care None” – Levi Parham
“Central Time” – Levi Parham 

“The Things I Regret” – Brandi Carlile
“Sea Stories” – Sturgill Simpson
“Save Your Water” – Mudcrutch
“Slow Pain” – Elizabeth Cook
“T’aint Nobody’s Business” – Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Steve Earle
“House Of Mercy” – Sarah Jarosz
“Under the Light of the Moon” – The Bellfuries
“Sometimes” – Luke Bell
“You’re Right (I’m Wrong)” – Colvin & Earle
“Melancholy Mood” – Bob Dylan

New Music
“A Safe Place” – Miss Sofie Lee & the Parish Suites
“Victims of Life” – The Avett Brothers
“Divorce Separation Blues” – The Avett Brothers

“Ohio” – Shovels & Rope
“Silverfishes” – Frontier Ruckus
“Opening Statement” – Hard Working Americans
“More Rooms” – William Bell
“Good Time To Be Born” – The Ragbirds
“Love Is So Easy” – Hayes Carll
“Stanley Park” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Without A Word” – Sara Watkins
“Big Black Car” – Gregory Alan Isakov
“Over The Hill” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Flearoy
“Don’t Let Me Get Lonely” – The Record Company
“Lefty Song” – Sam Bush
“Comin’ Undone” – Sarah Jarosz
“Anyhow” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Map Of My Heart” – Mary Chapin Carpenter
“Before It Breaks” – Brandi Carlile
“How the Mighty Have Fallen” – Margo Price
“Spanish Mary” – The New Basement Tapes
“Cleopatra” – The Lumineers
“Dead Medium” – Daniel Romano
“Reno” – Wild Child
“I Know All About It” – Lucinda Williams
“The Soul Of A Man” – Tom Waits
“Hold Me Tight” – Derek Hoke
“Ain’t a Gonna Do” – Del McCoury Band



Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest