Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Goodbye, MSU | Nick Sanchez
Goodbye, MSU | Nick Sanchez
Nick Sanchez, Airstaff Coach • April 24, 2024
View All

Torch and Twang | Daniel Romano

Photo: Sebastian Buzzalino

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

Daniel Romano will be featured at 9 p.m. for tonight’s Torch Recommends! The New Music Portion begins at 10 p.m. with tunes from Sarah Jarosz, Ana Popovic, Elizabeth Cook and more.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and to hear about host Daniel Rayzel’s parking ticket blues.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“17 Miles” – Jared Deck
“So Glad I’m Coming Home” – Langhorne Slim
“Move Me” – Sara Watkins
“Big River [Live]” – Highwaymen
“Ain’t A Gonna Do” – The Del McCoury Band
“Hornets” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Mississippi” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with The Stray Birds
“The Very Last Day” – Parker Millsap
“Before I Rust” – Driftwood
“Little Pink” – Kaia Kater
“Bad Luck” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Tennessee Song” – Margo Price
“It Ain’t Me, Babe” – Bob Dylan
“Sea Of Heartbreak” – Johnny Cash
“King Of Spain” – Tallest Man On Earth

Torch Recommends: Daniel Romano

“I Had To Hide Your Poem In A Song” – Daniel Romano
“Toulouse” – Daniel Romano featuring Rachel McAdams
“(Gone Is) All But A Quarry Of Stone” – Daniel Romano
“I’m Alone Now” – Daniel Romano
“Dead Medium” – Daniel Romano

“Ain’t No Man” – The Avett Brothers
“Just As Strange” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Too Late” – Bonnie Bishop
“Things That I Lean On” – Wynonna & The Big Noise featuring Jason Isbell
“That Old Black Magic” – Bob Dylan
“We Gon’ Boogaloo” – C.W. Stoneking
“Don’t Wanna Know Why” – Whiskeytown
“Love Stinks [Live]” – Peter Wolf
“Maggie’s Farm” – Mountain Heart

New Music
“Who’s Yo’ Momma?” – Ana Popovic
“Exodus of Venus” – Elizabeth Cook
“I Can’t Wait” – Star & Micey
“Everything To Hide” – Sarah Jarosz
“Comin’ Undone” – Sarah Jarosz
“Lost Dog” -Sarah Jarosz

“Love Is So Easy” – Hayes Carll
“Dreamer’s Sky” – Willie Sugarcapps
“Nothing I Won’t Do” – Derek Hoke
“Heart” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“Whispering Sea” – Loretta Lynn
“I’m Moving On” – Dylan LeBlanc
“Sleep on the Floor” – The Lumineers
“Something Tamed Something Wild” – Mary Chapin Carpenter
“Amanda Jane” – Robert Ellis
“All Around You” – Sturgill Simpson
“If That Don’t Tell You” – James Hunter Six
“Southern Crescent” – Town Mountain
“Up Above My Head” – Rhiannon Giddens
“Purple Mountain Jamboree” – Hard Working Americans
“Bitter Memory” – Lucinda Williams
“Highwater (Solider)” – Luther Dickinson
“Don’t Let Me Get Lonely” – The Record Company
“You’re Right (I’m Wrong)” – Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle
“Go Baby Go” – John Doe
“Dream Of Flying” – Mudcrutch
“Emmylou” – First Aid Kit
“Hard Night” – Kelley McRae
“All Or Nothing At All” – Bob Dylan
“Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Ember Isles
“Compass” – Sierra Hull


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest