Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Jack Klatt

Photo: Joel Patterson

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

Jack Klatt is our featured artist at 9 p.m. for Torch Recommends! New music starts at 10 p.m., with new tunes from Dave Gunning, The Mike Eldred Trio, and more.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests, and to sympathize with hosts Daniel and Eve as they fight their way through #FinalsWeek.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“You Must Have Met Little Caroline?” – JD McPherson
“Purple Mountain Jamboree” – Hard Working Americans
“Weekender” – Margo Price
“Hard Night” – Kelley McRae
“Left In This World Alone” – The Del McCoury Band
“Fire” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Heaven Sent” – Parker Millsap
“Cleopatra” – The Lumineers
“On And On” – Elephant Revival
“Run To Heaven” – Infamous Stringdusters featuring Aoife O’Donovan
“It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine” – Lucinda Williams
“Wastin’ Time [Live]” – Peter Wolf
“Right On Time” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Map Of My Heart” – Mary Chapin Carpenter
“I’m Moving On” – Dylan LeBlanc

Torch Recommends: Jack Klatt
“Roadrunner” – Jack Klatt
“The Panic Is On” – Jack Klatt
“Forever is Over” – Jack Klatt
“I’m Going to Miss You” – Jack Klatt
“Jack’s Blues” – Jack Klatt

“Rita Mae Young” – The Record Company
“Mississippi” – The Cactus Blossoms
“Local Honey” – Sean Watkins
“American Heartache” – Wood Brothers
“Darling” – The Appleseed Collective
“Detour Sign” – Aoife O’ Donovan
“Go Baby Go” – John Doe with Debbie Harry
“Storm Passes Away” – Jake Bugg
“Tied Down To You” – Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys
“Loving Names” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“Dreamer’s Sky” – Willie Sugarcapps

New Music
“Hunder Dollar Bill” – Mike Eldred Trio

“Baptist Town” – Mike Eldred Trio
“Duendes” – Quaker City Night Hawks
“Another Broken Heart” – Graham Nash
“I Robbed The Co. Store” – Dave Gunning
“The Fox” – Ben Bedford
“17 Miles” – Jared Deck

“Why Try To Change Me Now” – Bob Dylan
“Ol’ Cannonball” – Luther Dickinson
“Highwater Soldier” – Luther Dickinson
“Sake Of The Song” – Hayes Carll
“Goin’ Down Rocking” – Whitey Morgan and the 78’s
“One More Time” – Alejandro Escovedo
“We Gon’ Boogaloo” – C.W. Stoneking
“Somewhere Along The Way” – Dawes
“Doors Of Heaven” – Lucinda Williams
“The Good Fight” – Birds of Chicago
“Love’s Gonna Live Here” – Buddy Miller with Kacey Musgraves
“Devil In Me” – Anderson East
“Anywhere I Lay My Head” – Tom Waits
“Good Luck ‘N’ Good Truckin’ Tonite” – Dale Watson
“The Things I Regret” – Brandi Carlile
“Life’s A Bell” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Need You Tonight” – Bonnie Raitt
“Keep It Between The Lines” – Sturgill Simpson
“You Make My Heart Beat Too Fast” – Wynonna & The Big Noise
“Hands Up” – Parker Millsap
“Perfidia” – Carrie Rodriguez + The Sacred Hearts
“World’s Greatest Loser” – Margo Price


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest