Torch and Twang | Parker Millsap


Photo: Laura E. Partain

Eve Kucharski

Tonight On The Progressive Torch and Twang

We’ll feature the music of Parker Millsap at 9 p.m. for Torch Recommends! 10 p.m. will bring new music from The Ragbirds, Haroula Rose, and more. You’ll also have a chance to win a pair of tickets to see Pokey LaFarge at the Populux in Detroit on the 30th!

You can follow us on Twitter for show updates, requests, and to see how we’re coping being back from Spring Break.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Pony” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Loretta Lynn
“It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine” – Lucinda Williams
“Sit Here & Cry” – Aubrie Sellers
“Adios Maria” – The Cactus Blossoms
“Desperate & Depressed” – Margo Price
“Walk (Back To Your Arms)” – Tami Neilson
“Bad Girl” – Pokey LaFarge
“Magic Hour” – Aoife O’Donovan
“This Is Where We Came In” – James Hunter Six
“Keep Your Promises II” – Sean Watkins
“Right On Time” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“High Water (Soldier)” – Luther Dickinson
“La Última Vez” – Carrie Rodriguez + The Sacred Hearts

Torch Recommends: Parker Millsap
“Hades Pleads” – Parker Millsap
“Morning Blues” – Parker Millsap
“Heaven Sent” – Parker Millsap
“You Gotta Move” – Parker Millsap
“Wherever You Are” – Parker Millsap

“Just Someone I Used To Know” – Buddy Miller with Nikki Lane
“Seeing All Red” – Shakey Graves
“English Tea” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“She Belongs To Me [Take 1]” – Bob Dylan
“Rita Mae Young” – The Record Company
“If It Takes A Lifetime” – Jason Isbell
“Wherever Is Your Heart” – Brandi Carlile
“(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love, And Understanding” – Shovels & Rope with Lucius
“I Need Never Get Old” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Gypsy In Me” – Bonnie Raitt

New Music
“Songbird” – Haroula Rose
“Margo” – Haroula Rose
“The Love That We Need” – Hayes Carll
“Breakdown” – The Ragbirds
“Good Time To Be Born” – The Ragbirds

“Ain’t No Thing” – Wynonna & The Big Noise featuring Susan Tedeschi
“Down In Flames” – Chris Isaak
“Weight Of The Gun” – Corb Lund
“Cautionary Tale” – Dylan LeBlanc
“Strong Coffee” – Kenna Mae
“Go On Lovin'” – Dori Freeman
“Maybe The Saddest Thing” – Olivia Mainville & The Aquatic Troupe
“40 Days” – The Black Lillies
“Nobody But You” – Charles Bradley
“Place In My Heart” – Lucinda Williams
“Ophelia” – The Lumineers
“Estrella Goodbye” – Birds of Chicago
“Weighted Mind” – Sierra Hull
“Embraceable You” – Willie Nelson featuring Sheryl Crow
“Gunpowder” – Patty Griffin
“What To Fear” – Sean Watkins
“Darlin'” – Houndmouth
“Getting Ready To Get Down” – Josh Ritter
“Whispering Sea” – Loretta Lynn
“Won’t Be Long” – Infamous Stringdusters featuring Sarah Jarosz
“Hornets” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Traveler’s Paradise” – The Cactus Blossoms