Torch and Twang | Wild Desire Sessions


Photo: Sugar & The Hi-Lows

Daniel Rayzel

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We celebrate host Daniel Rayzel’s first year with the show by revisiting one of his favorite groups for Torch Recommends, Sugar & The Hi-Lows! New music at 10 p.m. from Steve Martin & Edie Brickell, Shawn Mullins, and more.

You can follow us on Twitter for show updates, requests, and learn how awesome Jessica Lee Wilkes is.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Baltimore” – The Bellfuries
“That Old Dustbowl” – The Dustbowl Revival
“Knockin’ The Dust Off The Rust Belt Tonight” – Pokey LaFarge
“Getting Ready To Get Down” – Josh Ritter
“Southern Bells” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Woodstock” – Heather Maloney
“Gunpowder” – Patty Griffin
“Lodi” – Shawn Colvin
“City Girl” – Hailey Whitters
“Life Comes At You Fast” – Bart Crow
“Only You” – Anderson East
“Howling At Nothing” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“How To Forget” – Jason Isbell
“It Does Not Bother Me” – Spirit Family Reunion
“Django And Jimmie” – Willie Nelson And Merle Haggard
“Spend Our Last Dime” – Amy Helm

Torch Recommends: Sugar & The Hi-Lows
“Ring Of Fire” – Sugar & The Hi-Lows

“Folsom Prison Blues” – Sugar & The Hi-Lows
“Jackson” – Sugar & The Hi-Lows
“God’s Gonna Cut You Down” – Sugar & The Hi-lows
“Walk The Line” – Sugar & The Hi-Lows

“Ace Of Spades” – The Twistin’ Tarantulas
“Everybody’s Talking ‘Bout The All-American” – JD McPherson
“Snake Eyes” – The Wood Brothers
“Groove’s Too Shallow” – Jessica Lee Wilkes
“Bright Dreams, Lonely Days” – Sara Syms
“Washed-Up Rock Star Factory Blues” – Corb Lund
“Sitting On A Fence Too Long” – Phil Cook
“Marianne” – Mipso
“Good As New” – Donnie Fritts
“The Last Pharaoh” – Dave Rawlings Machine
“Darlin” – Folk Family Revival
“Don’t Give Up On Me Now” – Ben Harper

New Music
“Roll On By” – Shawn Mullins
“So Familiar” – Steve Martin & Edie Brickell
“Mine All Mine” – Steve Martin & Edie Brickell
“You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home)” – The Reverend Shawn Amos
“No Redemption” – David Owen

“Memories Of Old Hickory” – Rayland Baxter
“In New Orleans (Rising Sun Blues)” – Dave Alvin And Phil Alvin
“Wounded Creek” – Joe Ely
“Smile” – Bottle Rockets
“Good For You” – Darlingside
“Honey I’m Coming Home” – Damn Tall Buildings
“Ballad Of The Bellhop” – The Dustbowl Revival
“Hard Way Home” – Brandi Carlile
“Spirit Moves” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Maybe We’ll Die” – Less is More
“Our Love” – Gary Clark Jr.
“Ashes” – Lindi Ortega
“Looking Glass” – Steep Canyon Rangers
“Life Is A Good Song” – Dawn & Hawkes
“Rico” – Jeffrey Foucault
“That Ain’t Love” – David Ramirez
“I’m In Love With A Girl” – Lucero
“Take A Picture Of This” – Don Henley
“Only Just A Dream” – Whitney Rose
“Pay The Road” – Shakey Graves
“Madman” – Sean Rowe
“Cold And Bitter Tears” – Kasey Chambers And Bill Chambers
“Hop High” – Watkins Family Hour
“A Little Light” – Sturgill Simpson
“Pig Iron” – Daniel Bachman