Torch and Twang | Michael Trent


Photo: Shovels & Rope

Daniel Rayzel

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We feature the music of Michael Trent (from Shovels & Rope) at 9 p.m. for tonight’s Torch Recommends! We’ll be breaking out holiday tunes at 10 p.m. including new tracks from Langhorne Slim and Leslie Cours Mather.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests, and photos of cool dogs.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Put It Together” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Tell It Like It Is” – Lindi Ortega
“Only You” – Anderson East
“Leaving Louisiana” – Shovels & Rope
“Eliza” – Mipso
“Jim Lee Blues Pt. 1” – Samantha Fish
“Corrina, Corrina” – Bob Dylan
“Get Myself Together” – Danny Barnes
“Go Down To The Water” – Tim O’Brien
“Rattlesnakin’ Daddy” – Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin
“Down In Flames” – Chris Isaak
“Singin’ To Strangers” – Wood Brothers
“White Horses” – Darlingside
“Four Ol’ Brokes” – Joe Ely
“How To Forget” – Jason Isbell
“Snake Charmer” – Patty Griffin

Torch Recommends: Michael Trent
“Tell The Truth” – Michael Trent
“Disaster” – Michael Trent
“All Or Nuthin'” – Michael Trent
“L Bird” – Michael Trent
“Kitchen – Hallway” – Michael Trent

“Tear Stained Eye” – Son Volt
“Goa” – Jon Stickley Trio
“Heydays” – Great Lakes Myth Society
“Ain’t It Sweet” – Phil Cook
“Howling At The Moon” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Full Cup” – Kelley McRae
“Shake It Off” – Ryan Adams
“Natural Forces” – Lyle Lovett
“The Girl I Left Behind Me” – Ray Benson & Asleep At The Wheel with The Avett Brothers

New Music
“Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Holly)” – Langhorne Slim
“Santa Baby” – Leslie Cours Mather
“I’ll Be Home For Christmas” – Myles Davis
“Sleigh Ride” – Myles Davis

“Winning Streak” – Glen Hansard
“The First Time” – Black Lillies
“Say It” – Houndmouth
“Henrietta, Indiana” – Josh Ritter
“Run This Town” – Corb Lund
“Bullet Belt” – Shovels & Rope with Butch Walker
“Young Outlaws” – Lucero
“It’s All Over But The Shouting” – JD McPherson
“Take Your Time” – Jeffrey Foucault
“Diamond Ring” – New Basement Tapes
“Oaklahoma” – Wild Child
“Beaumont Blues” – Bellfuries
“City Girl” – Hailey Whitters
“Cold Blooded” – Gary Clark Jr.
“Find ‘Em, Fool ‘Em and Forget ‘Em” – Anderson East
“It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes a Train To Cry [Take 8]” – Bob Dylan
“Round Yellow Suitcase” – Cicada Rhythm
“The Rest” – Alex Bleeker and the Freaks
“Honey I’m Coming Home” – Damn Tall Building
“Marianne” – Mipso
“Blue Velvet Rain” – Steep Canyon Rangers
“Blame It On The Moon” – Samantha Fish
“Folks” – Cody Jinks
“The Brand New Tennessee Waltz” – Don Henley with Alison Krauss
“Feels Like Rain” – Shinyribs
“Gambler’s Blues (St. James Infirmary)” – The Hokum Boys