Torch and Twang | Scenic Route to Alaska


Daniel Rayzel

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We feature the music of Scenic Route to Alaska at 9 p.m. Tune in for your chance to win a pair of ticket’s for Lansing’s Common Ground Music Festival or a pair of tickets to see The John Butler Trio at Royal Oak Music Theater on July 17.

You can follow us on Twitter @TorchandTwang for show updates, requests, and more.

It all starts at 8, only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playist” style=”simple”]
“Whiskey in the Well” – The Dustbowl Revival
“Let it Out” – Josh Hoyer and The Shadowboxers
“Let Me Go East” – Ivan & Alyosha
“Dig Two Graves” – Anne McCue
“Something in the Water” – Pokey Lafarge
“Not a Song” – Jim White & The Packway Handle Band
“It Does Not Bother Me” – Spirit Family Reunion
“Rock On Little Jane” – The Mike + Ruthy Band
“Tired of Your Tears” – Feufollet
“Hip to My Heart” – The Band Perry
“Let the Good Times Roll” – JD McPherson
“Mama’s Fried Potatoes” – Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
“When Did You Leave Heaven?” – Pokey LaFarge
“Closing Time” – Danny Morris and the California Stars
“The Things I Regret” – Brandi Carlile
“Moving to Brussels” – Bhi Bhiman
“Every Year or So” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“A Morning Rant” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“Waking Up My Heart” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“Look at You” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“August Already” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“The Homestretch” – Scenic Route to Alaska
“Better Than” – John Butler Trio
“Trouble in Mind” – Ray Benson & Asleep at the Wheel with Lyle Lovett
“You Get Older” – Whitehorse
“Archers” – Ballroom Thieves
“Teeth White” – The Staves
“Sweat” – Brock Zeman
“Kansas City” – The Basement Tapes
“Fought the Blues and Won” – The Deslondes
“Without Me” – Johnny Fury
“One More Time” – Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
“Greet the Day” – Beth Bombara
“Not Gonna Worry” – Underhill Rose
“A Woman Like You” – Mason Porter
“What I Did” – Hey Mavis
“Emerald” – Dar Williams
“Mad River” – Dar Williams
“Greytown” – Blue Water Highway Band
“Medicine Man” – Blue Water Highway Band
“Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald” – Gordon Lightfoot
“Black Day in July” – Gordon Lightfoot
“Tom Foolery” – Steep Ravine
“Wind on the Mountain” – Trout Steak Revival
“Forever Young” – Pete Seeger
“Pass Me The Whiskey” – Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys
“Tell Me True [Live]” – Sarah Jarosz
“Broussard’s Lament” – Sarah Jarosz
“That Feel” – Tom Waits
“United We Fall” – Adrian Duffy & The Mayo Bros
“Where Dreams Come to Die” – Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
“Miss You” – Alabama Shakes
“Little Lights” – Punch Brothers
“But Tomorrow” – Lonesome Trio
“Sing Sparrow, Sing” – Milk Carton Kids
“Her Hair Was Red” – Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
“Lullaby” – Sofia Talvik
“Beginning to Feel the Years” – Brandi Carlile
“Good for Your Ghost” – Monte Pride II