Torch and Twang | Asher Deaver


Asher Deaver, fourth from left. Photo: Courtney Marie Andrews

Eve Kucharski

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang…

We play the tunes of Asher Deaver at 9 p.m. for Torch Recommends. You’ll also hear new music from Lillie Mae, The Wild Reeds and more.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and to see us fall for even the most basic of April Fools’ Day pranks.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!
[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Young Lady, You’re Scaring Me” – Ron Gallo
“Living In The City” – Hurray for the Riff Raff
“Highway Queen” – Nikki Lane
“Newton’s Cradle” – Sean Rowe
“Lost On The Desert” – Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
“Never Be Another You” – Lee Fields & The Expressions
“I Don’t Wanna Die In This Town” – Old 97’s
“Romanticized Catastrophe” – Sallie Ford
“On My Way” – Luke Winslow-King
“The Love We Almost Had” – Rhiannon Giddens
“Take Cover” – Greensky Bluegrass
“I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free” – Courtney Marie Andrews & Bonnie “Prince” Billy
“Cherokee Street Girl” – Son Volt
“Success” – Aaron Lee Tasjan

Torch Recommends: Asher Deaver
“End Of The Line” – Asher Deaver featuring Courtney Marie Andrews & Jon Berry
“Tennessee” – Asher Deaver featuring Courtney Marie Andrews & Jon Berry
“Walls” – Old Coast
“Trouble In Mind” -Asher Deaver featuring Courtney Marie Andrews & Jon Berry
“Mercy” – Asher Deaver featuring Courtney Marie Andrews & Jon Berry

“Riot In The Streets” – Pokey LaFarge
“Damned (If You Do)” – The Mavericks
“A Little Bit Of Everything” – Dawes
“Four Years Of Chances” – Margo Price
“Sweetly” – The Show Ponies
“Chills & Fever” – Samantha Fish
“Loneliness Is Power” – Sallie Ford
“Cosmic Cowboy” – SUSTO
“Am I Breaking Down” – Dead Man Winter

New Music

“Catch And Release” – The Wild Reeds
“Everything Looks Better (In Hindsight)” – The Wild Reeds
“Forever And Then Some” – Lillie Mae
“Heart Of Wonder” – Andrew Combs
“Rose Colored Blues” – Andrew Combs
“Coyote Caller” – Joshua James
“Golden Bird” – Joshua James
“Good Ole Days” – Malcolm Holcombe

“Wreck” – Samantha Crain
“Jump To Mexico” – Otis Taylor
“Dusty Old Man” – Tift Merritt
“Vertigo” – Infamous Stringdusters
“Doomsday” – Ryan Adams
“I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight” – Sunny Sweeney
“Anyhow [Live]” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Ain’t No Little Girl” – Kasey Chambers
“Spin Me Round” – Mipso
“Nothing’s Gonna Change That Girl” – Hurray for the Riff Raff
“Ain’t No Man” – The Avett Brothers
“Disappointing You” – Timothy Seth Avett as Darling
“Failure” – Sallie Ford
“Kansas City” – The New Basement Tapes
“Got Soul” – Valerie June
“Green Grass Of California” – Band of Heathens
“Ladybug” – Sera Cahoone
“Money” – Tanika Charles
“The Bird & The Rifle” – Lori McKenna