Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Matts All Folks
Matt's All Folks
April 22, 2024
The State Logo
The State – 04/19/24
April 19, 2024
View All

Torch and Twang | Mason Jar Music & Friends

Photo: All Eyes Media

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

At 9 p.m., Torch Recommends will feature the musical stylings of Mason Jar Music & Friends. Tunes from Sara Watkins, Luke Bell, Gregory Alan Isakov and more come on at 10 p.m. for the New Music Portion.

You can also follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and for songs about the human condition.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Southern Moon” – Derek Hoke
“Dead Medium” – Daniel Romano
“How Do You Know” – Peter Wolf
“Call To Arms” – Sturgill Simpson
“Drivin'” – Robert Ellis
“I’m Moving On” – Dylan LeBlanc
“Ghost In My Bed” – Curtis McMurtry
“Anyhow” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Happy And Free” – Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle
“Long Time Coming” – Town Mountain
“I’m The Jungle Man” – C.W. Stoneking
“Save Your Water” – Mudcrutch
“Give It Back To You” – The Record Company
“Who’s Yo’ Mama” – Ana Popovic
“Breakdown” – The Ragbirds

Torch Recommends: Mason Jar Music & Friends
“Country Boy Down In New Orleans” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Langhorne Slim
“Graceland” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Kai Welch
“I Was Young When I Went Home” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Big Thief
“Tennessee Blues” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Kelsey Waldon
“Over The Hill” – Mason Jar Music & Friends with Flearoy

“Ol’ Cannonball” – Luther Dickinson
“Hands of Time” – Margo Price
“Comin’ Undone” – Sarah Jarosz
“Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Loretta Lynn
“Wherever You Are” – Parker Millsap
“Looking For You” – Bonnie Bishop
“Come Rain Or Come Shine” – Bob Dylan
“Cleopatra” – The Lumineers

New Music

“Young In All The Wrong Ways” – Sara Watkins
“One Last Time” – Sara Watkins
“The Truth Won’t Set Us Free” – Sara Watkins
“End Of The Line” – Tommy Womack
“Living Proof” – Gregory Alan Isakov
“Big Black Car” – Gregory Alan Isakov
“All Blue” – Luke Bell
“The Bullfighter” – Luke Bell
“Ragtime Troubles” – Luke Bell

“Blue Skies” – Mountain Heart
“The New York Trains” – Del McCoury Band
“The Highway Breaks My Heart” – Willie Sugarcapps
“Get On Board” – John Doe
“Opening Statement” – Hard Working Americans
“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton
“Note On A Windshield” – Mary Chapin Carpenter
“Ain’t No Thing” – Wynonna & The Big Noise
“Hollow” – No Sinner
“Sweet Little Messages” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“A Truer Heart” – James Hunter Six
“Bug Ya For Love” – Dale Watson
“Ain’t No Man” –  The Avett Brothers
“Factory” – Lucinda Williams
“Sake Of The Song” – Hayes Carll
“Love And Trust” – Mavis Staples
“All You Had To Do Was Stay” – Ryan Adams
“Take Another Turn” – Sarah Jarosz
“Desperate And Depressed” – Margo Price
“24 Frames” – Jason Isbell
“Straightjacket Love” – Elizabeth Cook


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Eve Kucharski, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest