Torch and Twang | Back From Brazil


Daniel Rayzel

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang… Host Daniel Rayzel is back from Brazil! Catch his trip-inspired Torch Recommends at 9 p.m., along with some great stories about his visit. New music rolls in at 10 p.m., along with a giveaway of Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard’s new album!

You can follow us on Twitter at @TorchandTwang for show updates, requests, and more.

It all starts at 8, only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Strangers”- Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Moving to Brussels” – Bhi Bhiman
“Shoegaze” – Alabama Shakes
“Mainstream Kid” – Brandi Carlile
“Black is the Color” – Rhiannon Giddens
“Know What’s Next” – Feufollet
“Don’t Turn Away” – Josh Hoyer & The Shadowboxers
“The Night Tribe” – Jimmy LaFave
“What Am I Supposed to Do” – The Mavericks
“Wind on the Mountain” – Trout Steak Revival
“Ain’t Like Em” – Anielle Reid
“All the Way Back Home” – Spirit Family Reunion
“It Does Not Bother Me” – Spirit Family Reunion
“Lantern” – The Ballroom Thieves
“What’s The Matter With the Mill?” – Ray Benson & Asleep at the Wheel w/ Pokey LaFarge
“Jim 3:16” – Jim White vs. The Packway Handle Band
“The Girl from Ipanema” – Stan Getz
“Wave” – Paula Sergio
“Águas de Março” – Tom Jobin with Elis Regina
“Dig Two Graves” – Anne McCue
“Gravedigger”- Flagship Romance
“Destinies Entwined” – The Waterboys
“Can’t Get My Act Together” – Ron Sexsmith
“America” – Justin Mather
“Call Me” – St. Paul & The Broken Bones
“False Hope” – Laura Marling
“Idyllwild” – Mia Dyson
“Kansas City” – The New Basement Tapes
“Ruby, Are You Mad at Your Man?” – Carolina Chocolate Drops
“John Henry” – Ganstagrass
“Beautiful” – The Herbert Bail Orchestra
“Miller” – Zervas and Pepper
“Unknown Waters” – Ella Fence
“Floodplain” – The Weather Station
“Did She Really?” – Grand Old Grizzly
“Movin’ On Down” – Cisco & Dewey
“Bug Ya For Love” – Dale Watson
“Django and Jimmie” – Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard
“It’s All Going to Pot”- Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard with Jamey Johnson
“Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright” – Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard
“Tilt-A-Whirl” – The Railsplitters
“Salt Salt Sea” – The Railsplitters
“Lullaby” – Sofia Talvik
“A Matter of the Hearts” – Sofia Talvik
“The Lies You Leave Behind” – Kings of the Brushwood Thicket
“Back to You”- Honey Honey
“Annalee” – Yonder Mountain String Band
“The Light”- Uncle Lucius
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
“Leaving it Out” – Christian Lopez Band
“Goodbye, Barcelona” – Pokey LaFarge
“Rock on Little Jane” – Mike + Ruthy Band
“United We Fall” – Adrian Duffy and The Mayo Bros
“The Traveling Kind” – Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
“High Hopes” – Milk Carton Kids
“Mondo Bongo” – Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros
“My Oh My” – Punch Brothers
“The New SF Bay Blues”- Hurray for the Riff Raff