Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Rayland Baxter


Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We spin tracks from Rayland Baxter’s new album Wide Awake at 9pm for Torch Recommends. Then at 10pm we’ll introduce you to some rockin’ new music form your favorite Americana artists.

Follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and Americana news.

AlsoWe’re looking for a new co-host! Do you like Americana music? Are you a current student at Michigan State University? Great! Email [email protected] for more information.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]

“Oom Sha La La” – Haley Heynderickx
“Life To Save” – Hurray For The Riff Raff
“Bitter Truth” – Iron & Wine
“Roll Away” – Birds of Chicago
“Good Ol’ Boys Club” – Kacey Musgraves
“Children of Children” – Jason Isbell
“I’ve been Falling” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Able May” – Lucette
“Antiseptic Greeting” – Samantha Crain
“High Flying Bird” – Tim O’Brien
“Sleepsick” – Loren Johnson
“Domino (Time Will Tell)” – Hiss Golden Messenger
“Going to Miss You” – Jack Klatt
“Full Up” – A.J. Croce
“Call It What It Is” – Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
“Famous Blue Raincoat” – Leonard Cohen


Feature Artist
“Strange American Dream” – Rayland Baxter 
“Without Me” – Rayland Baxter
“Casanova” – Rayland Baxter
“Let It All Go, Man” – Rayland Baxter


“Hundred Ways” – Joesph
“Bury My Body” – Tami Neilson
“I Don’t Wanna Die In This Town” – Old 97’s
“Midnight Blues” – Anita Suhanin
“Fade Away” – The Revivalists
“Trinity Lane” – Lily Hiatt
“Jump out of Line” – Otis Taylor
“Mr. Jukebox” – Joshua Hedley
“Divorce Separation Blues” – Avett Brothers


New Music
“Snap Your Fingers” – Mike Farris
“5 dollars” – Christine and the Queens
“Forget About Georgia” – Lukas Nelson and The Promise Real
“Upon The Hammer” – Lorkin O’Reilly


“Shakedown” – Valerie June
“Who Are You” – Breanna Barbara
“Ol’ Cannonball” – Luther Dickinson
“Penny” – Elise Davis
“Dirty Gin” – Ember Isles
“A Little Bit Of Everything” – Dawes
“Girlfriend” – Anderson East
“The Road” – T Sisters
“Still and Quiet” – Banditos
“Things We Do For Love” – Charles Bradley
“How Do You Know” – Peter Wolf
“Promise The World” – Son Volt
“Always Been Wild” – Jamestown Revival
“ELO” – Ladama
“Memphis Train – Melissa Etheridge
“Blacktop Highway” – Waydown Wanderers
“No Mercy” – Thea
“Round Yellow Suitcase” – Cicada Rhythm
“Mojave” – 3hattrio
“Qualities” – Olivia Mainville & the Aquatic Troupe
“Timbuktu” – Holly Macve
“No More Crying The Blues” – The Cactus Blossoms
“Night Like Tonight” – Ben Caplan
“Waterboy” – Rhiannon Giddens
“Southern Moon” – Derek Hoke
“Automobile” – Kaleo
“Border” – Courtney Marie Andrews



Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Emma Albrecht, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest