Afterglow | 8.16.15


Jake Vaive

So much new music this week that it almost took up half of the show.

Brand new tracks from Neon Indian, FKA twigs, CHVRCHES, Youth Lagoon, Disclosure, and an Aphex Twin side project called AFX can all be heard only on Afterglow, Sunday, 9 p.m. – 11 p.m.

[su_spoiler title=”Click for 9PM-10PM Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Slumlord” – Neon Indian (NEW)
“Silent Shout” – The Knife
“That’s What I Get” – Nine Inch Nails
“i’m your doll” – FKA twigs (NEW)
“Cycle” – Icky Blossoms
“The Bells” – Lowell
“Field Trip” – Shigeto
“Humming” – Portishead
“Willing & Able” – Disclosure ft. Kwabs (NEW)
“Xtalk” – Hundred Waters
“Community” – Gold Panda

[su_spoiler title=”Click for 10PM-11PM Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Pendulum” – Pure Bathing Culture
“Used To Be” – Beach House
“Life Round Here” – James Blake
“Highway Patrol Stun Gun” – Youth Lagoon (NEW)
“Short Circuit” – Daft Punk
“Never Ending Circles” – CHVRCHES (NEW)
“True Affection” – Father John Misty
“simple slamming b 2” – AFX (NEW)
“How Did I Get Here” – ODESZA (REQUEST)
“Ribs” – Lorde
“Water Slides” – Mew
“Aurora” – Bjork
“Faith” – Humans
“We Will Become Silhouettes” – The Postal Service