Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Jesse Lafser

Photo: Weston Heflin

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We’ll spin tunes from Jesse Lafser for Torch Recommends!

And later, we feature new music from Jade Bird, Courtney Marie Andrews, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, and more!

Follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and news about your favorite Americana artists.

AlsoWe’re looking for a new co-host! Do you like Americana music? Are you a current student at Michigan State University? Great! Email [email protected] for more information.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]

“It’s A Shame” – First Aid Kit
“Summertime Mama” – Becca Mancari
“The Rest” – Alex Bleeker and the Freaks
“Who Told You That” – Mavis Staples
“Brokedown Luck” – Nicole Atkins
“Think It Over” – Wild Child
“Nothin’ But Your Lovin'” – Breanna Barbara
“Bring The Flood” – Derek Hoke
“Send The Sun” – Nikki Lane
“Things Have Changed” – Bettye LaVette
“Mississippi” – Cactus Blossoms
“A Heavenly State” – The Fever Haze
“Cosmic Cowboy” – SUSTO
“Alligator Girl” – Langhorne Slim
“Skyline” – Bedouine

Torch Recommends: Jesse Lafser
“Jack Hat Blues” – Jesse Lafser

“Darlin’ It’s A Waste Of Time” – Jesse Lafser
“When It Comes To Loving You” – Jesse Lafser
“Virginia Morning” – Jesse Lafser

“Jenny Of The Roses” – Hiss Golden Messenger
“Healin’ Slow” – Banditos
“Through Strange Eyes” – Sadies
“Crying’s Just A Thing You Do” – JD McPherson
“Just Like A Summer Cloud” – Kacy & Clayton
“Chains-a-Rattlin'” – Daddy Long Legs
“Fisher Road To Hollywood” – Avett Brothers
“Molotov” – Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
“White Man’s World” – Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
“Game To Lose” – I’m With Her
“Baton Rogue” – Guy Clark

New Music
“Lottery” – Jade Bird
“May Your Kindness Remain” – Courtney Marie Andrews
“Back & Forth” – Wild Child
“Sinking Ship” – Wild Child
“You Worry Me” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Someone Sing With Me” – Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth
“One More Time” – Ben Miller Band

“Lullaby” – Dori Freeman
“A Little Pain” – Margo Price
“Sunday Morning Paper” – Turnpike Troubadours
“Run To Heaven” – Infamous Stringdusters featuring Aoife O’Donovan
“Guitar Man” – David Rawlings
“All The Trouble” – Lee Ann Womack
“Time To Cry” – Whitney Rose
“Thunderbolt’s Goodnight” – Josh Ritter
“Bloodhound Rock” – JD McPherson
“The Joke” – Brandi Carlile
“Postcard” – First Aid Kit
“Pay The Road” – Shakey Graves
“Howlin'” – Radney Foster
“No One Has The Answers” – Holly Macve
“Over The Edge” – Sarah Jarosz
“Heart” – Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
“I Blew It Off” – Punch Brothers
“It’s Nobody’s Fault But Fine” – Lucinda Williams
“The Navigator” – Hurray for the Riff Raff
“Champagne Corolla” – Justin Townes Earle
“Automobile” – Kaleo
“Table For One” – Courtney Marie Andrews
“Honeybee” – Mipso


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Emma Albrecht, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest