Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Torch and Twang | Haden Triplets

Photo: The Haden Triplets

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We feature the lovely harmonies of The Haden Triplets at 9 p.m. for tonight’s Torch Recommends! New Music walks on over at 10 p.m. from Monte Pride, Danny Barnes, and more.

You can follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests, and to find out how host Daniel’s sore throat is doing.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Running Down The Road” – Chris Isaak
“Blame It On The Moon” – Samantha Fish
“Birds With Broken Wings” – Ben Caplan
“Valse de Wasso” – Jon Stickley Trio
“Pony” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Nothing Takes The Place Of You” – Shovels & Rope with JD McPherson
“The Sacred & The Profane” – Shinyribs
“Ashes” – Lindi Ortega
“Stay Close To Me” – Kelley McRae
“Getting Ready To Get Down” – Josh Ritter
“Sec Walkin'” – My Morning Jacket
“Hard To Please” – Black Lillies
“Absolutely Sweet Marie [Take 1]” – Bob Dylan
“She” – Dwight Yoakam
“Boone” – The Marcus King Band

Torch Recommends: The Haden Triplets
“Oh Take Me Back” – The Haden Triplets
“Single Girl” – The Haden Triplets
“Voice From On High” – The Haden Triplets
“When I Stop Dreaming” – The Haden Triplets

“Will You Miss Me” – The Haden Triplets

“Bramble Rose” – Don Henley with Miranda Lambert and Mick Jagger
“Let the Good Times Roll” – JD McPherson
“I Need Never Get Old” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Weight of the Gun” – Corb Lund
“Pompadour” – Tim O’Brien
“Snake Eyes” – Wood Brothers
“Shake” – Gary Clark Jr.
“World’s in a Bad Condition” – Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin
“Lonely” – Anderson East
“Silver Line” – Dawn & Hawkes

New Music
“Parkland Avenue” – Wonky Tonk
“Hey There Miss” – Eric Smith
“Dead Man’s Mantra” – Monte Pride
“Galilee” – Monte Pride
“Get Myself Together” – Danny Barnes

“Sitting On A Fence Too Long” – Phil Cook
“Throwback No. 2” – Lucero
“Rico” – Jeffrey Foucault
“There Isn’t One Way” – Patty Griffin
“Yellow Eyes” – Rayland Baxter
“The Last Pharaoh” – Dave Rawlings Machine
“If It Takes A Lifetime” – Jason Isbell
“Windfall [Demo]” – Son Volt
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
“The Things I Regret” – Brandi Carlile
“Unknown Legend” – Shovels & Rope with Shakey Graves
“Four Ol’ Brokes” – Joe Ely
“Blank Space” – Ryan Adams
“Miss The Mississippi And You” – Rosanne Cash
“Steal Your Heart Away” – Watkins Family Hour
“40 Days” – Black Lillies
“Rock And Roll” – Cody Jinks
“Spanish Mary” – New Basement Tapes
“Reno” – Wild Child
“Love Like Crazy” – Jessica Lee Wilkes
“Tuscaloosa 1962” – Donnie Fritts
“Life Of Sin” – Sturgill Simpson

Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Daniel Rayzel, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest