Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Goodbye, MSU | Nick Sanchez
Goodbye, MSU | Nick Sanchez
Nick Sanchez, Airstaff Coach • April 24, 2024
View All

Torch and Twang | TorchGlow

Afterglow host Jake in his natural environment.

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

Jake Vaive from WDBM’s chillest show, Afterglow, joins us with some Americana tunes that’ll help you unwind at 9 p.m.! New music at 10 p.m. from Donnie Fritts, Damn Tall Buildings, The Wood Brothers, and many more.

You can also follow us on Twitter for show updates, requests, and ticket giveaways.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Shake” – Gary Clark Jr.
“Stono River Blues” – Shovels & Rope
“Just Ask” – Lake Street Dive
“Only You” – Anderson East
“Something’s Goin’ On” – Jessica Lee Wilkes
“Spend Our Last Dime” – Amy Helm
“That Ain’t Love” – David Ramirez
“Cruel Heart” – Leigh Nash
“Good Ol’ Boy’s Club” – Kacey Musgraves
“Silent Movies” – Madisen Ward & The Mama Bear
“If It Takes a Lifetime” – Jason Isbell
“Marianne” – Mipso
“Meet Again” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“High Hopes” – The Milk Carton Kids
“Clay & Cast Iron” – Darlingside
“Fought the Blues” – The Deslondes
“Prescription for the Blues”  – Watkins Family Hour

TorchGlow with Jake Vaive!
“Flume” – Bon Iver
“The History of a Cheating Heart” – Damon Albarn
“Monster Love” -Goldfrapp
“Everything is Alright” – Four Tet
“Night Faces” – Jessica Pratt

“A Boy Needs His Bike” – Jewel
“Anybody Else” – Phil Cook
“Winning Streak” – Ashley Monroe
“Family is Family” – Kacey Musgraves
“Men Amongst Mountains” – Revivalists
“Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right” – Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard
“Seasons” – Railsplitters
“The Night Tribe” – Jimmy LaFave
“Silver Bracelet” – Noah Gundersen
“Sunday Morning Drive” – Anne E. Dechant
“Turn Time Off” – David Myles
“Your Eyes” – Dawn and Hawkes
“Buddy’s Wild Ride” – Damn Tall Buildings
“Goodbye” – Damn Tall Buildings
“Snake Eyes” – Wood Brothers
“Bloody Mary Morning” – Kinky Friedman
“Good as New” – Donnie Fritts
“Here We Go Again” – Bart Crow
“Wetiko” – Rita Hotsking
“The Last Pharoah”- Dave Rawlings Machine
“The First Time” – The Black Lillies
“Save a Different Way” – Fransesca Blanchard
“Throwback No. 2” – Lucero
“Take it All” – Danielle Nicole
“There Isn’t One Way” – Patty Griffin
“When I Stop Dreaming” – Don Henley with Dolly Parton
“The River” – Leon Bridges
“Memories of Old Hickory” – Rayland Baxter
“Riverbottom” – Jonathan Tyler
“Crowville” – Kevin Gordon
“Fine” – Kacey Musgraves
“Wasting Time” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Hide and Seek” – Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin
“Down Here” – Turnpike Troubadours
“Bright Lights” – Dustbowl Revival
“Darlin'” – Folk Family Revival
“Under the Light of the Moon” – Bellfuries
“She’s Got You” – Rhiannon Giddens
“The Bug” – Tommy Emmanuel
“Autumn Leaves” – Bob Dylan

Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Daniel Rayzel, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest