Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM

Michigan State University Student Radio

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM


Torch and Twang | Appleseed Collective

Photo: The Appleseed Collective

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

Hear two songs recorded at WDBM studios by The Appleseed Collective at 9 p.m., along with music from their latest LP, Live At The Ark! At 10 p.m., new music from Lindi Ortega, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Phil Cook, and more.

You can also follow us on Twitter for show updates, requests, and pictures of host Daniel Rayzel’s band shirts.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Be Your Man” – Ivan & Alyosha
“Spirit Moves” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Hop High” – Watkins Family Hour
“Whiskey in the Well” – Dustbowl Revival
“Swing That Thing” – Luke Winslow-King
“Keep Going” – The Revivalists
“Is It True?” – Saskwatch
“Outskirts of Love” – Shemekia Copeland
“Children of Children” – Jason Isbell
“If I’ve Only One Time Askin'” – Daniel Romano
“Dimes For Nickels” – JD McPherson
“Rocks and Gravel” – Bob Dylan
“Fills My Heart With Love” – Spirit Family Reunion
“Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right” – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
“You Can’t Make Someone Love You If They Don’t” – Lansing Unionized Vaudeville Spectacle
“Bad Habit [Live]” – Appleseed Collective
“Darlin’ [Live]” – Appleseed Collective
“The Periwinkle Blues [Live]” – Appleseed Collective
“Sweet Georgia Brown [Live]” – Appleseed Collective
“Big Rock” – Samantha Crain
“Winning Streak” – Ashley Monroe
“Lasso” – Whitney Rose
“Groove’s Too Shallow” – Jessica Lee Wilkes
“Loving Arms” – The Bellfuries
“You Must Have Met Little Caroline?” – JD McPherson
“Howling at Nothing” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“I’ve Been Failing” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Spend Our Last Dime” – Amy Helm
“Is God Real?” – Kasey Chambers
“Phone Call” – Kristen Toedtman
“Jimmy” – Kevin Sekhani
“Ashes” – Lindi Ortega
“Annandale” – John Ginty
“Sitting On a Fence Too Long” – Phil Cook
“Anybody Else” – Phil Cook
“Darkness” – Claire Kleese
“Blue Velvet Rain” – Steep Canyon Rangers
“Stay On My Shore” – Joan Shelley
“Memories of Old Hickory” – Rayland Baxter
“Your Love” – Rayland Baxter
“Something To Get Through” – Dar Williams
“Bright As You Can” – Mike + Ruthy Band
“In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)” – My Morning Jacket
“Fought The Blues And Won” – The Deslondes
“High Hopes” – Milk Carton Kids
“Down In The Water” – Mipso
“Daylight” – Mandolin Orange
“Honey Pie” – Jonathan Tyler
“Put It Together” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Another Good Mistake” – Camila Ballario
“Everybody’s Somebody In Luchenbach, Texas” – Dale Watson
“Somebody To Love” – Kacey Musgraves
“When I Stop Dreaming” – Don Henley and Dolly Parton
“Silent Movies” – Madisen Ward and The Mama Bear
“Down Here” – Turnpike Troubadours
“Traveller” – Chris Stapleton
“Amelia” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Miss You” – Alabama Shakes
“When You Said Goodbye” – Feufollet
“Wherever is Your Heart” – Brandi Carlile

Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Daniel Rayzel, Author

Comments (0)

All Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest