Torch and Twang | Erin Rae


Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We feature some lovely tunes from Erin Rae for Torch Recommends at 9 p.m.! After that, be sure to stick around for our new music portion at 10 p.m with tunes from some of your favorite Americana artists!

Follow the show on Twitter for show updates, requests and Americana news.

AlsoWe’re looking for a new co-host! Do you like Americana music? Are you a current student at Michigan State University? Great! Email for more information.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

Click for Playlist

“Waiting So Long” – Becca Mancari
“Slow Burn” – Kacey Musgraves
“Sugar Queen” – The Band of Heathens
“Fallen Leaves” – The Deep Dark Woods
“Something To Love” – Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
“Bluebonnets For My Baby” – Whitney Rose
“Shakin’ Shakin’ Shakes” – Bonnie Raitt
“Keep It Between The Lines” – Sturgill Simpson
“Nothin’ but Your Lovin'” – Breanna Barbara
“Goodnight Rhonda Lee” – Nicole Atkins
“Fine Line” – Parker Millsap
“The King of All Birds” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Waves of Galveston” – Iron & Wine

Artist Feature: Erin Rae
“Putting On Airs” – Erin Rae
“Bad Mind” – Erin Rae 

“Wild Blue Wind” – Erin Rae
“June Bug” – Erin Rae
“Grand Scheme” – Erin Rae

“Trouble in Mind” – Asleep At The Wheel with Lyle Lovett
“Furr” – Blitzen Trapper
“May Your Kindness Remain” – Courtney Marie Andrews
“Thick N’ Thin” – Banditos
“The Joke” – Brandi Carlile
“Salty Sheep” – Billy Strings
“Lindisfarne” – Darlingside
“Soul No. 5” – Caroline Rose
“Saginaw Michigan” – Brennen Leigh
“Night After Night” – Deer Tick

New Music
“Big Time” – The Milk Carton Kids

“Younger Years” – The Milk Carton Kids
“Hang On, Hang On” – Amos Lee

“Night After Night” – Deer Tick
“So Tired” – Derek Hoke
“Ruins” – First Aid Kit
“Sun Don’t Shine” – Drive By Truckers
“New York, New York” – Ryan Adams
“Vertigo” – Infamous Stringdusters
“Lottery” – Jade Bird
“Love Is So Easy” – Hayes Carll
“Hunting For Sugar” – JD McPherson
“Virginia Morning” – Jesse Lafser
“Seven Yellow Gypsies” – Kacy & Clayton
“Never Break” – Langhorne Slim
“Night Traveler” – Ladama
“A Little Pain” – Margo Price
“Counting Sheep” – Shakey Graves
“Downhearted” – Molly Burch
“Bad Luck” – Neko Case
“Cleanup Hitter” – Shovels & Rope with Brandi Carlile
“Darkness Falls So Quiet” – Nicole Atkins
“Mississippi” – Cactus Blossoms
“I Got Eyes” – James Hunter Six
“Far, Far Away” – Wilco
“Bridges Burning” – Wild Child
“If I Wanted Someone” – Dawes
“Big Black Car” – Gregory Alan Isakov
“Your Love” – Rayland Baxter
“Feels Good” – Dustbowl Revival
“Born to Win” – Hurray For the Riff Raff

Comments are closed.