Afterglow 11/18/2012

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+0Share on Reddit0Share on TumblrEmail this to someone

So I hear some people over on Sit or Spin were ripping on Atoms for Peace (the supergroup composed of Thom Yorke from Radiohead, Flea from the Chili Peppers, and other fine musicians). That just won’t do. I had the joy of being introduced to their new single Default by a listener a few weeks ago, and that’s some good stuff. I think I’ve gotta play some Radiohead or something tonight to bring balance back into the universe. If you have something good in mind, go ahead and give me a call on our request line, 517-884-8989.

As usual, the playlist is going up live below!


  • Blockhead – Midnight Blue
  • Carbon Based Lifeforms – Erratic Patterns
  • Animal Collective – Taste
  • Tycho – Past is Prologue
  • Dead Can Dance – Kiko
  • Röyksopp – Poor Leno
  • Air – J’ai Dormi Sous L’Eau (Live BBC 1998)
  • Flying Lotus – DMT Song feat. Thundercat
  • Daft Punk – Da Funk (Request)
  • Ulrich Schnauss – Look at the Sky (Rob McVey Version)
  • Sigur Ros – Hvalir í útrymingarhaettu
  • Burial – Ghost Hardware


  • The Cinematic Orchestra – Talking About Freedom
  • Tortoise – Jetty
  • Seekae – Megastickfanfare-June Strangelets (Seekae Remix)
  • Boozoo Bajou – Same Sun
  • Radiohead – Last Flowers
  • Ashtar Command – Salvation
  • Moby – Sandpaper
  • Nalepa – Durian
  • Boards of Canada – Forest Moon
  • Aim – Journey to the End of the Night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Please enter your name, email and a comment.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>