Torch and Twang | Way Down Wanderers


Photo: Way Down Wanderers

Daniel Rayzel

Tonight on The Progressive Torch and Twang

We’ll feature the music of The Way Down Wanderers at 9 p.m. for Torch Recommends! 10 p.m. brings new music from Loretta Lynn, Charles Bradley, and more. Stay tuned throughout the show to get a chance at winning one of our prizes: A pair of tickets to see The Ragbirds at The Loft, a CD copy of Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gerswhin, or a CD copy of Loretta Lynn’s Full Circle.

You can follow us on Twitter for show updates, requests, and to see Langhorne Slim’s first ever Snapchat.

It all starts at 8 p.m., only on The Progressive Torch and Twang!

[su_accordion][su_spoiler title=”Click for Playlist” style=”simple”]
“Free Your Mind (While You Still Got Time)” – James Hunter Six
“Rita Mae Young” – The Record Company
“Desperate & Depressed” – Margo Price
“Soul Of A Man” – Tom Waits
“She’s The One” – Ray LaMontagne
“Love’s Gonna Live Here” – Buddy Miller with Kacey Musgraves
“Estrella Goodbye” – Birds of Chicago
“Bullet Belt” – Shovels & Rope with Butch Walker
“How To Forget” – Jason Isbell
“Ophelia” – The Lumineers
“Bitter Memory” – Lucinda Williams
“Find ‘Em, Fool ‘Em And Forget ‘Em” – Anderson East
“Sit Here & Cry” – Aubrie Sellers
“Adios Maria” – The Cactus Blossoms
“Everything It Takes” – Loretta Lynn featuring Elvis Costello

Torch Recommends: The Way Down Wanderers

“Path To Follow” – The Way Down Wanderers
“No Braking Now” – The Way Down Wanderers
“Truth, Son” – The Way Down Wanderers
“Your Will Is A Wildflower” – The Way Down Wanderers
“Will The Circle Be Unbroken [Live]” – The Way Down Wanderers

“Ol’ Cannonball” – Luther Dickinson
“Walk (Back To Your Arms)” – Tami Neilson
“Jackson” – Johnny Cash with June Carter
“But Not For Me” – Willie Nelson
“The First Time” – The Black Lillies
“Right On Time” – Tedeschi Trucks Band
“Magic Hour” – Aoife O’Donovan
“Won’t Be Long” – Infamous Stringdusters with Sarah Jarosz
“La Última Vez” – Carrie Rodriguez + The Sacred Hearts

New Music

“Whispering Sea” – Loretta Lynn
“Black Jack David” – Loretta Lynn
“Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Loretta Lynn
“Lay Me Down” – Loretta Lynn featuring Willie Nelson
“Things We Do For Love” – Charles Bradley
“Red Cadillac (Rays Version)” – Johnny Rawls

“You Make My Heart Beat Too Fast” – Wynonna & The Big Noise featuring Cactus Moser
“Howling At Nothing” – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
“Better” – The Suffers
“Airplane” – Langhorne Slim & The Law
“Cautionary Tale” – Dylan LeBlanc
“First Air Of Autumn” – Drive-By Truckers
“Queen Of Hearts / Royal Tea” – Sierra Hull
“Snake Charmer” – Patty Griffin
“Young Moses” – Josh Ritter
“Bad Girl” – Pokey LaFarge
“Jim Lee Blues Pt. 1” – Samantha Fish
“I’ll Fly Away” – Alison Krauss and Gillian Welch
“A Man’s Song” – Kenna Mae
“It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine” – Lucinda Williams
“Don’t Let Me Get Lonely” – The Record Company
“Without Desire” – The Wood Brothers
“Ripchord” – Larry Keel
“Something’s Calling” – James Hunter Six
“Weight Of The Gun” – Corb Lund
“Gypsy In Me” – Bonnie Raitt
“Ain’t Nobody” – Dori Freeman
“Cherry Red Blues” – Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin